NBA Finals is the biggest event of the year in American basketball, where 30 teams compete in two divisions to get their hands on the glorious NBA trophy. NBA is the ultimate basketball carnival, and everyone wants to add it to their Trophy Cabinet. But which teams have won NBA the most times? And, who holds the record for most titles? How many times has each team won the NBA trophy?

Here is a comprehensive history of the past NBA Championships.

Which team(s) have won the NBA trophy the most times? Which team has been the most successful side in NBA history?

Over the years, Los Angeles Lakers and Boston Celtics have been the most successful teams in NBA history. Both Los Angeles Lakers and Boston Celtics have won 17 NBA championships each. Their trophy cabinets and Display Cases must be a real joy to watch. It’s incredible how their Basketball Display Cases feature 17 NBA trophies.

Los Angeles Lakers:

LA Lakers won their first NBA championship in 1949. Back then, the franchise was named Minneapolis Lakers but was later changed to Los Angeles Lakers in 1960. The decade of the 2000s was truly remarkable for the lakers as they won 5 titles between 2000 and 2010. This included a hat-trick of NBA titles between 2000 and 2002.

They added the 17th title to their glittering trophy cabinet in 2020. Let’s see if they add to their Basketball Displays in the upcoming season.

In case you want to take a look at the exclusive Los Angeles Lakers collectibles and Showcases, click here.

Boston Celtics:

Boston Celtics share the record for most NBA championships with LA Lakers. They have also won 17 titles. Their first trophy evaded them until 1957. But what followed the 1957 season was truly miraculous. The Celtics won 8 consecutive NBA championships between 1959 and 1966. Later, they added another two trophies to their cabinets in 1968 and 1969. Thus, making it 10 NBA titles in 11 seasons.

Their most recent addition to the trophy cabinet was the 2008 NBA Championship. For Boston Celtics Products and Display Cases, click here.

How many NBA Championships have the rest of the teams clinched over the years?

Here is how the rest of the teams stack up in terms of their Trophy Count:


Golden State Warriors  – 7  NBA Titles

The Golden State Warriors were the champions of the Inaugural NBA Championship in 1949. Interestingly enough, they are the current champions as well. While they won only three trophies until 2014, they have added 4 trophies to their cabinet since then. They won NBA championships in 1947, 1956, 1975, 2015, 2017, 2018, and 2022.

The warrior Fans may click here for exclusive Trophies, Souvenirs, and Memorabilia.

Chicago Bulls – 6 NBA Titles:

The famous Chicago Bulls of the 1990s remains a dream team for Barrack Obama and many other ambitious Americans. The team led by Michael Jordan and Scotty Pippin won 6 trophies in the 1990s. They achieved two hat-tricks of NBA Championships in 1991-93 and 1996-98. The team had its own special charm and charisma.

For Chicago Bulls Collectibles and Display Cases, Click here.

San Antonio Spurs – 5 NBA Titles:

The San Antonio Spurs have won a total of 5 championships, 4 of which came after the turn of the century. They won 1999, 2003, 2005, 2007, and 2014 NBA championships.

Philadelphia 76ers, Detroit Pistons, and Miami Heats – 3 Titles Each:

Philadelphia 76ers, Detroit Pistons, and Miami Heat have all won three NBA trophies.

The 76ers won their titles in 1955, 1967, and 1983. Similarly, the Pistons won in 1989, 1990, and 2004. Moreover, the trophies for Heats came in the 2006, 2012, and 2013 NBA seasons.

New York Knicks, Houston Rockets, and Milwaukee Bucks – 2 Titles:

New York Knicks, Houston Rockets, and Milwaukee Bucks have all won two NBA Championships. The Knicks won their titles in the 1970s, while the Rockets won their championships in the 1990s. However, Milwaukee Bucks have tasted some success recently as they were the champions of the 2021 NBA Season.

Teams with a Single NBA Title:

Other than them, Cleveland Cavaliers, Atlanta Hawks, Washington Wizards, Oklahoma City Thunder, Portland Trailblazers, Dallas Mavericks, Sacramento Kings, Toronto Raptors, and Baltimore Bullets won one title each.

You may visit ‘Sports Display Cases’ for different Basketball Cases and Memorable Products at discounted prices. Click Here


What does the Trophy Mean to the Players and Fans?

Players and Fans have a special bond between them. At the end of every championship, there are memorable awards, Signed Basketballs, and Team Jerseys that hold great emotional value and sentimental connection. If you have any such memorable like Signed Jerseys and Basketballs, it’s always better to keep them in the security of Basketball Case. Grab yours now.

If you want to reach out to us, you may contact us here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here